Text Size
Increase text size
Increase text size

Boxing Renewal 2014


Click the + on each topic to expand the information!

License Renewal Fees:

By law, the program must operate strictly with funds collected from the persons it regulates, with no support from the state’s General Fund. The Colorado Legislature determines the budget for the program. Once the Legislature sets the budget, the money must be raised through fees. These fees are evaluated each year. Therefore, they are modified depending on how much money is anticipated to be received through the licensing and renewal processes and what the anticipated expenditures are expected to be. The primary obligation is to protect consumers and the operations of the program are focused to ensure it can work diligently to do so. The Division of Professions and Occupations works hard to contain program costs and to keep fees for regulated professionals as low as possible.

  • If renewed on or before June 30, 2014:

    • The Active Boxing Promoter renewal fee is: $101

    • The Active Boxing Official  renewal fee is: $36

  • If renewed on or after July 1, 2014, a $15 delinquency charge is applied and the totals are:

    • The Active Boxing Promoter renewal fee is: $116

    • The Active Boxing Official renewal fee is: $51

  • After August 31, 2014, your license will be expired and you must reinstate.

All fees are Non-Refundable. The Division of Professions and Occupations cannot and will not take payment information over the phone. We will not request credit card numbers or checking account numbers via telephone. You will only be able to pay for your renewal online, in person at our office or by mail with the necessary renewal packet. To protect your information DO NOT provide any credit card or checking account numbers over the phone to an unknown source.

Your license is not renewed until payment is complete. You must reinstate if you do not renew within the 60 day grace period.

IMPORTANT: You must confirm that payment was received for your online renewal to be complete. You will receive a confirmation email from the payment system or check your account for a new expiration date in the "Current Information" tab. If your dates did not update, return to the "cart" in the upper right hand corner of your account to complete payment. Your license is not renewed until payment is complete. You must reinstate if you exceed the 60 day grace period.

For technical questions regarding our Online Services or if you experience problems with access to the system, please click this link: Online Services Help. Or you may contact our helpdesk at: dora_dpo_onlinelicenses@state.co.us. If you need general renewal assistance or have questions about a pending application, changing license status or other licensing issues, please contact Customer Service at 303-894-7800.

Click the + on each topic to expand the information!



Colorado Boxing licenses expire on June 30, 2014 and it is now time to renew your license to keep it in a current status until June 30, 2015. To renew your license in its current status online, please follow the step-by-step instructions:

1.     Be Prepared—Gather needed documents or information, and set aside relaxed and uninterrupted time to focus on your renewal. After reading all the steps detailed below, go to www.dora.colorado.gov/professions/onlineservices.  Or go to the bottom of the renewal webpage to “READY TO RENEW YOUR LICENSE? PRINT RENEWAL INSTRUCTIONS and CLICK HERE TO GO TO ONLINE SERVICES.”

It is a good idea to print these renewal instructions for reference while you are renewing your license.

2.     Online Services—Our new Online Services system was implemented July 1, 2012 and all users must register a new account. From this account, you can update your contact information, obtain information about your license and renew your license. If you have not registered your account in our new system, follow the steps below. Otherwise go to www.colorado.gov/dora/licensing/Default.aspx and click on ‘Login’ then enter your information and skip to step 4. 

       Click "Register" at www.colorado.gov/dora/licensing/Default.aspx to create your new online account.  

       Click “Next” to register as an INDIVIDUAL. You will then be asked to enter your social security number and last name. Then click “Finish.” If you get an error message stating “No Match Found”, please contact the Division at dora_dpo_onlinelicenses@state.co.us or call 303-894-2421 DO NOT set up a new account. 

       The User ID field will be populated with the User ID that is assigned to you. Please write down this User ID for use in the future. You can change this User ID at this time if you wish. To do so, delete the existing User ID that the system created and enter the User ID you would like and write it down for future use. 

       Next, create a password, answer security questions and click "Create Account." Please write down this password. You may select from the optional questions provided in the dropdown that will best suit your memory. These questions are used in the event that you forget your password in the future.

3.     Verify Email Address—To complete the registration of your account, you will have to verify your email address.

    Once you have registered, an email will be sent to your address.  Click on the link inside the email to validate your       account.  You may have to check your SPAM folder if you do not see it in your inbox.  The email will come from      

       When you click the link you will be returned to Online Services. 

4.     Update Contact Information—After your email is validated, you can update your address of record if needed.     You should check to make sure we have accurate information as this is where we will mail your renewed license.

    On the left side click on "Update Your Contact Information," click "Continue" or “Start.” Then enter your new       address, click “Next” and when done click on "Finish."

5.      Renew Your License—When you have finished all of the steps above, you will then click the link on the left side titled "Complete License Renewal."

       On the left side, click on "Complete License Renewal." (If you have not completed all of the steps above, you will receive an error message. If you receive an error message, please follow the prompts to complete any outstanding steps and then return to "Complete License Renewal.")

       Click on "Start" or "Continue" by the appropriate license type.

6.     Affidavit of Eligibility—Fill out the Affidavit of Eligibility by answering each question.  

7.     Review – A review screen will display when you have completed all renewal steps.                                                  

       You can go back and update the information you have entered, or click on "Proceed to Payment" at the bottom of the screen.

8.     Pay Invoice—After you have completed the renewal steps for all license types (if applicable) and added each license type to be renewed to the invoice (if applicable), you will be able to pay for your renewal. At this point, two red buttons "Pay Invoice" and "Print Invoice" will appear on the upper right side of the screen. Your Invoice Summary will also be displayed. (If you want a copy of your invoice, click on "Print Invoice" before you click proceed to pay.)

Click on the "Pay Invoice" button in the upper right corner.

9.     Payment - You will pay for your renewal using our secure payment system. You must pay by Credit Card (Visa, Master Card, Discover, American Express), by Debit Card (as long as it bears the Visa or Master Card logo) or by Electronic Check (eCheck) by using your bank routing number and checking account number.

       After entering your credit card/eCheck information and clicking "Continue" you will enter the appropriate billing information. Make sure to complete all required fields and click "Continue." Note: The required fields are designated by a red star.

       You will then be able to review/verify your payment information on the following screen. If you need to make any changes/updates you can click the "Edit" button in the corresponding section. If all information is correct, click the "Agree/Continue" button at the bottom of the page to complete the transaction.

       While the payment is being processed, you will see a blue progress bar. Please do not click on anything until this screen closes automatically.

10.  Payment Confirmation - Once complete, you will receive a confirmation page indicating your payment has been approved. 

11.  License Printing – We will print your renewed wallet license and you will receive it by mail within approximately 7-10 days.  You can verify your license on-line at our Online Services Verification Site by clicking here or by selecting ‘Lookup a Colorado License’ on the left within your account.

For technical questions regarding our Online Services or if you experience problems with access to the system, please click this link: Online Services Help. Or you may contact our helpdesk at: dora_dpo_onlinelicenses@state.co.us or 303-894-7800 to request a manual renewal packet. If you have questions about a pending application, changing license status or other licensing issues, please contact the Office of Support Services at 303-894-7800.


*The term “license” is used as a general term. While most of the professions and occupations are licensed, others may be registered, certified, authority or listed.



All future renewal reminders will be sent to the email address you have listed in your Online Services account. You are responsible for maintaining current contact information including the mailing and email addresses associated with your account. You can update this information once logged in. Mailing addresses can be modified under Update Your Contact Information and email addresses can be updated by selecting My Account under your name at the top of the screen.



Licensed military personnel whose renewal period is during or within 6 months of active duty service in a war, emergency or contingency may be exempt from certain licensing fees and requirements. Click here to learn more about House Bill 11-1013.


During the licensing process, the Division asked whether you have ever been disciplined in any state, arrested, charged, convicted or pled guilty to a crime. After initial licensure, all licensees have a duty to report subsequent felony convictions and disciplinary actions. Some must also report misdemeanors related to the specific practice. Failure to disclose could constitute grounds alone for revocation of your license.

Licensure is a privilege, not a right. In order to obtain and retain the privilege, you must be completely honest. The Division conducts audits of its licensing database against several criminal and national disciplinary databases, which allows the Division to track subsequent criminal conduct and disciplinary actions after initial licensure.

An arrest, disciplinary action or subsequent criminal conviction does not mean an automatic revocation of your license. The board or program will look at the facts surrounding the criminal conduct and disciplinary action to determine whether you are still fit for licensure. Your license will not necessarily be revoked if you have been disciplined, arrested, charged or convicted, but your license will most likely be revoked if you fail to disclose it.






facebook twitter


1560 Broadway, Suite 1350, Denver, CO 80202 Email
(303) 894-7800 - Phone (303) 894-7693 - Fax