Text Size
Increase text size
Increase text size

Professionals (Applications & Forms)


Licensing Services

Massage Therapists 

Changes to Massage Therapy Licensure Requirements

As of July 1, 2014, changes to the Colorado Massage Therapist Laws will take effect.  The new rules have been posted on the "Laws, Rules and Policies" tab to the left. Those seeking massage therapy licensure (previously a registration) will be required to provide primary source verification/documentation of passing the national exam and completion of an approved massage education/training program.  Please continue to monitor this site for more information.
 

NOTICE: Application for Licensure is Online ONLY!

Those wishing to apply for an original massage therapist license by examination or endorsement can now do so using the online system.  Please use the link below to be directed to Online Services.  Upon your first visit, you must register an account with the division.  An instructional video for how to create a new account is available here.  To view the items to qualify for MT licensure by exam or endorsement, view the Checklist below.
 

Definitions

  • Original Licensure: You are applying for an original Colorado license.
  • Renew: You currently hold a Colorado license and are in a renewal period.
  • Reinstate: Your Colorado license has lapsed or expired and you wish to reinstate the license.
     

Applications and Forms

$80

Massage Therapist Online Application Checklist - Examination or Endorsement
Fingerprint and Background Check Instructions

Application to Reinstate an Expired License

$94

Verification of MT Practice (for Endorsement ONLY)  

 

License Expiration Grace Period for New Applicants. All new applicants who are issued a license within 120 days of the upcoming renewal expiration date will be issued a license with the subsequent expiration date. For example, a license issued between October 1, 2014, and January 31, 2015, will reflect a license expiration date of January 31, 2017. Licenses issued prior to October 1, 2014, will reflect an expiration date of January 31, 2015, and must renew in the next renewal period.

License Renewal Information. All Massage Therapist licenses expire on January 31 of odd-numbered years and must be renewed to continue practicing.

 

 

Still have questions?

Please review our list of Frequently Asked Questions for quick answers and email information.

 

Stay Informed!

Sign up for e-mail updates from the Division. You may update your e-mail address using Online Services.

 
Adobe Acrobat Reader is required in order to view and print many of these materials. If you do not have Adobe Acrobat Reader, download the latest free version directly from the Adobe website, or convert a document to text.

Connect

facebook twitter

Contact

1560 Broadway, Suite 1350, Denver, CO 80202 Email
(303) 894-7800 - Phone (303) 894-7693 - Fax