- About Us
- DORA Home
The traditional public offering Registration by Qualification is filed using the Colorado Form RQ. There is no "fill-in-the-blanks" form used with this type of registration (unlike the RL and the U-7). A complete registration statement containing all disclosure materials must be filed with this application and, at a minimum, it must include all the requirements of Section 11-51-302 and Section 11-51-304(1-5), of the Colorado Revised Statute (C.R.S.).
"Audited" financial statements prepared according to Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (G.A.A.P.) are always required, both initially and annually, while interim financials may be "Reviewed".
The Division review period is 28 days and the total review process usually takes approximately 6-8 weeks.
The Division usually requires that an escrow account be established with a depository institution and the funds may not be turned over to the company until a sufficient minimum amount has been raised. See the FORMS section for an example of an escrow agreement.
Filing application requirements are:
Forms U-2 & U-2a
Forms B & C (Undertaking requirements)
Fee of $100.00 made out to the Colorado State Treasurer
Copies of any material contracts of the company, etc.