- Consumer Assistance
- Renew or Apply for a License
- About Us
- DORA Home
We're redesigning the DORA website, and we need your help. Please take our survey now!
FOR ALL INTERSTATE MOTOR CARRIERS, MOTOR PRIVATE CARRIERS, FREIGHT FORWARDERS, BROKERS, AND LEASING COMPANIES
UCR is a registration system created by the federal law known as The Unified Carrier Registration Agreement. It requires participation by all motor carriers, motor private carriers, freight forwarders, brokers, leasing companies, or other persons required to register with the United States Department of Transportation.
Each of those entities must annually register with the UCR system. Registration may be accomplished online or through an entity's base-state. In Colorado, the PUC administers the UCR system; all mail-in registrations for Colorado-based registrants are processed through the PUC, but online registrations are administered through the Indiana UCR online system.
The fastest and most efficient way to register is through the online system at www.ucr.in.gov. (The Indiana Unified Carrier Registration System administers online UCR registration for all the participating states.) Online registration fees may be paid by MasterCard, Visa or e-Check. (A transaction fee applies.)
To register by mail: print and complete the UCR Registration Form (below) for the appropriate year and mail it and the required registration fee to the PUC. Registration fee payments by mail must be made by certified check or money order made payable to the “Colorado Public Utilities Commission. Please place your FF#, MC# or USDOT # on the front of your check.
Mail your completed UCR Registration Form and certified check or money order to:
Colorado Public Utilities Commission
1560 Broadway, Suite 250
Denver, CO 80202
UCR Registration Fees
49 CFR, Section 367.30, Fees under the Unified Carrier Registration Plan and Agreement for Registration Years Beginning in 2010.
|Bracket||Number of commercial motor vehicles (self-propelled only) owned or operated by exempt or non-exempt motor carrier, motor private carrier, or freight forwarder||Fee per entity for exempt of non-exempt motor carrier, motor private carrier, or freight forwarder||Fee per entity for broker or leasing company|
|B6||1,001 and above||$73,346||-|
If you have questions, go to www.ucr.in.gov or call the PUC at (303) 894-2000, option 4.
Motor carriers may now register and pay for their Unified Carrier Registration using their smart phone 24/7, 365 days a year at www.ucr.in.gov - this will automatically default to the mobile version.