- Consumer Assistance
- Renew or Apply for a License
- About Us
- DORA Home
We're redesigning the DORA website, and we need your help. Please take our survey now!
The Division of Real Estate developed a 24 hour course content outline to be used by third party education providers; to include occupational schools, trade associations, and other exempt providers. After successful completion of the Division created 24 hour course, an applicant for licensure will have satisfied the education requirements. This course is an alternative to holding one of the credentials identified in statute and therefore, is not a requirement for anyone holding a CMCA, AMS, or PCAM credential.
Education providers not exempt from the Colorado Division of Private Occupational Schools (DPOS) oversight, pursuant to section 12-59-101, et seq., C.R.S., must submit an application to the Division to offer the CAM licensing credential. All education providers exempt from DPOS oversight, pursuant to section 12-59-104, C.R.S., must also submit an application to the Division for approval to offer the CAM licensing credential and include all supporting documentation set forth in section 4 of the application.
The Division’s education task force released the content outline to the education community in August of 2014. The Division has approved two Colorado occupational schools to offer the 24-hour qualifying education course. One school is open for enrollment and the other will be ready by mid-December. The Division will continue to update the approved course provider list as new providers apply to offer the credential. As a reminder, the Division created course is an alternative to holding one of the credentials identified in statute and therefore, is not a requirement for anyone holding a CMCA, AMS, or PCAM credential.
Adobe Acrobat Reader is required in order to view and print many of these materials. If you do not have Adobe Acrobat Reader, download the latest free version directly from the Adobe website, or convert a document to text.