- Consumer Assistance
- Renew or Apply for a License
- About Us
- DORA Home
We're redesigning the DORA website, and we need your help. Please take our survey now!
In addition to the annual Secretary of State Registration, HOAs are required to register annually with the Colorado Division of Real Estate. An HOA who fails to register timely, renew or pay the required fee may be precluded from imposing or enforcing a lien for assessments.
Colorado HB 13-1134 (2013) mandates that all common interest communities register with the HOA Information and Resource Center, including those which were created before July 1, 1992.* This requirement became effective August 7, 2013.
*Common interest communities which were created prior to July 1, 1992, are commonly referred to as Pre-CCIOA communities. “CCIOA” is the Colorado Common Interest Ownership Act, which became effective on July 1, 1992.
If you have questions about the registration process, check the Registration and Troubleshooting FAQ page to see if your question has already been answered.
Every HOA must renew their registration annually.
The 2014 HOA Registration/Renewal Fee is $27, which does not include additional processing costs (a transaction fee of $0.75 and a credit card service fee of 2.25%), and is payable only by debit or credit card.
Only associations that have greater than $5,000 in annual revenue are required to pay the registration fee. Associations that have $5,000 or less in annual revenue are still required to register but do not have to pay the registration fee.
Adobe Acrobat Reader is required in order to view and print many of these materials. If you do not have Adobe Acrobat Reader, download the latest free version directly from the Adobe website, or convert a document to text.