Text Size
Increase text size
Increase text size

RE Appraisers Applications


Applications can take up to 10 business days from the time of receipt for the Division to process.  Allow ten (10) business days and check online for application status prior to contacting the Division.

Click here to check application status online.
 

Fee Schedule Notice

  • Fees are subject to change at any time and are not refundable.
  • Please confirm the proper fee amount on our fees page prior to application submission.
  • Applications submitted without the proper fee will be returned to applicant for correction.
  • Submit payment via check or money order.
  • Cash and/or credit cards are not accepted for paper applications.
  • Credit cards are only accepted via the online renewal process.
 

Appraiser Licensure or Certification Application
Use this application for any of the four license levels the Board issues: Licensed Ad Valorem Appraiser, Licensed Appraiser, Certified Residential Appraiser, or Certified General Appraiser. You will also use this application if your license has been expired for more than two years.

Appraiser Renewal Application
This online application is used when renewing a license during the renewal period between November 1st and December 31st. The application can be used whether the license is in active status or inactive status. .

Reinstatement Application
This online application is used to reactivate an expired license within the reinstatement period (two years from the date of expiration).

Licensure or Certification through Endorsement or Reciprocity
If you are an active licensee in a reciprocal state and your license is in good standing, you may use this application to apply for your Colorado license or certification.

Temporary Appraisal Practice in Colorado Application
 

Preliminary Advisory Opinion
An applicant who has a criminal background may request a preliminary advisory opinion. This will give the applicant the opportunity to disclose his or her criminal history, have it presented to the Board, and be given an opinion from the Board whether or not a license would be issued based on the circumstances presented.

Appraiser Addendum to Application
An applicant for an appraisal license who has been convicted of, entered a plea of guilty to, or entered a plea of nolo contendere to a misdemeanor or a felony, or any other like municipal code violation must include this addendum to the application and include supported documentation described in the addendum.

Appraiser Change of Licensee Information Form
Licensees may change their license status from active to inactive and from inactive to active using this form.

Appraiser License History Request Form
Anyone may use this form to request the license history for an appraiser who is certified by the DRE. There is a $15 fee for this request.

 

Adobe Acrobat Reader is required in order to view and print many of these materials. If you do not have Adobe Acrobat Reader, download the latest free version directly from the Adobe website, or convert a document to text.

 

Connect

facebook twitter

Contact

1560 Broadway, Suite 925, Denver, CO 80202 Email
(303) 894-2166 / (303) 894-2185 - Phone (303) 894-2683 - Fax