Text Size
Increase text size
Increase text size

Continuing Education

The real estate industry is constantly changing and in order to stay on top of the trends, laws, contract changes and practice requirements, all active real estate brokers need to complete 24 hours of continuing education during each three (3) year license cycle.

Required Continuing Education

 Twelve (12) of the 24 hours must be comprised of three (3) different versions of the four-hour (4) Annual Commission Update Course. The remaining twelve (12) hours can be any combination of elective credit hours approved the Colorado Real Estate Commission.

*Note: if a licensee takes four (4) versions of the update course during the license cycle, the fourth class may be counted toward the elective credit requirement. It may not be used for credit in next/upcoming license cycle.

Alternatives to the 24 hours

Annual Commission Update courses are mandatory but once the course's year had passed, that version can not be made it. In these cases, licensees will need to investigate alternative ways to meet the continuing education requirements. These options include:

  • Complete the 24 hour Broker Reactivation Course** (permitted once every other license cycle)
  • Complete and pass the State protion of the Colorado Broker's Exam
  • Complete 48 Hours in Colorado Contracts & Requirements and 24 hours in Real Estate Closings for a total of 72 hours.

 **If a licensee has been inactive for longer than three (3) years/36 months, the licensee MUST complete either the State portion of the Colorado Broker's Exam or 48 Hours in Colorado Contracts & Requirements and 24 hours in Real Estate Closings for a total of 72 hours.

Approved Continuing Education Courses and Providers

Below is a link to the list of currently approved courses and course providers. These courses are approved for real estate broker continuing education in Colorado. This list only includes providers and courses that are required to submit to the real estate commission for review. Courses offered by accredited colleges, universities, community or junior colleges, public or parochial schools, government agencies and quasi-governmental agencies are not required to submit their courses for review, but may only provide credit for courses which fall under the acceptable subject matter listed in §12-61-110.5(3) C.R.S. 

Real Estate Broker Approved CE Course List pdf file

Please Note: This list is only current as of the date and time stamp listed in the top right-hand corner of this document. This list will be updated approximately once a month.

 

2014 Commission Update Course Train the Trainer Registration

The 2014 ACU Train the Trainer course will be held via webinar on December 5, 2013.  If you wish to provide the 2014 course, please register below and the login information will be emailed to all registered attendees prior to the webinar.
 
What:       2014 ACU Train the Trainer
When:      December 5, 2013
Time:       9 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Location: Webinar

***PROVIDERS ONLY***

Connect

facebook twitter

Contact

1560 Broadway, Suite 925, Denver, CO 80202 Email
(303) 894-2166 / (303) 894-2185 - Phone (303) 894-2683 - Fax