- About Us
- DORA Home
Please Note: Fees are subject to change at any time. Please confirm the proper fee amount on our fees page prior to application submission. Applications submitted without the proper fee will be returned to applicant for correction.
HB12-1110 requires all new and upgrading appraisers who submit an application on or after July 1, 2013 to submit a set of fingerprints to the Colorado Bureau of Investigations prior to the submission of their application. It is strongly suggested that possible candidates submit this information as soon as possible to avoid additional delays due to fingerprint processing times. Please review the fingerprint information bulletin for additional details.
All currently licensed appraisers must also submit a set of fingerprints prior to renewal for licenses that expire on December 31, 2013, 2014 and 2015. An appraiser who fails to submit fingerprints in time for their renewal will not be allowed to renew their license until prints are received, and may incur reinstatement penalty fees. The fingerprint process is currently taking between 4 and 6 months. Appraisers may begin the fingerprint submission process at any time. Appraisers expiring in 2013 are strongly encouraged to submit their fingerprints at least 6 months in advance of their renewal to ensure timely processing. Please review the instructions for submission of fingerprints for renewal for further details.
|New Registration, Licensure or Certification (fingerprints required for all applications received on or after July 1, 2013)|
Licensure or Certification through Endorsement or Reciprocity (fingerprints required for all applications received on or after July 1, 2013)
|Temporary Appraisal Practice in Colorado|
|Addendum to Application (Form AAA) (Appraiser Applicants)|
|AMC License Application Form (please do not submit prior to June 24, 2013)|
|AMC Controlling Appraiser/Owner Addendum Application|
|Appraisal Experience Log Form|
|Mass Appraisal Log Form Example .xls|
|Appraisal Fee Receipt|
|Change of Licensee Information Form|
|License History Request Form|
|Preliminary Advisory Opinion|
|USPAP 2010-2011 Compliance Checklist|
|Affidavit for Conservation Easement Appraisals|
No cash or credit accepted, only checks (personal, company or certified) or money orders.