Text Size
Increase text size
Increase text size


Applications can take up to 10 business days from the time of receipt for the Division to process. New broker applications are dependent upon receipt of fingerprint background information and may take significantly longer. Before calling the Division to check on the status of an application please wait 10 business days and first check online to see if your application has been processed. Click here to check application status online.

Note: Fees are subject to change at any time. Please confirm the proper fee amount on our fees page prior to application submission. Applications submitted without the proper fee will be returned to applicant for correction. Please submit payment via check or money order. Cash and/or credit cards are not accepted for paper applications. Credit cards are only accepted via the online renewal process. All application fees are non-refundable.

What would you like to do?
Click on the links below to access forms

Transfer to new firm (may be used for the activation of an inactive license as an associate broker)

Transfer to New Firm / Activate Inactive License

New Real Estate Broker License Application

New Real Estate Broker License Application and Instructions

Addendum to Application for a Colorado Real Estate Broker's License* (see below note)

Real Estate Broker Application Addendum

Apply for new corporation, partnership or LLC

Application for New Corporation, Partnership or LLC

Make a change to a corporation, partnership or LLC (includes changing responsible broker, activating an inactive license as a responsible broker, updating entity address information or adding/changing an entity name/trade name)

Application for Change in Corporation, Partnership or LLC
Change broker level of authority (upgrade license level) Change of Broker Level of Authority
Apply as an Individual Proprietorship/Change Individual Proprietor license (includes activating an inactive license as an individual proprietor, adding or changing an individual trade name or updating the address of an individual proprietor's license) Individual Proprietor Application
Reinstate expired license Application to Reinstate an Expired License pdf file
Reinstate expired license Application to Reinstate an Expired License
Change personal name (legal name change, i.e. marriage, divorce) Application to Change Personal Name

Inactivate license

Inactivate License

Request a Preliminary Advisory Opinion (pursuant to Rule A-12(b)(1) and (2) regarding the potential effect that previous conduct, criminal convictions or violations of the real estate license law may have on a formal application for licensure as a Colorado Real Estate Broker)* (see below note)

Application for a Preliminary Advisory Opinion

Request a license history

License History Request Form

Change email address, home address or phone number (only use if not making any change in employment)

Change Personal Information

File Affiliated Business Arrangements online

AFBA Disclosure Requirement - Online Form

File Temporary Entity Application (pursuant to 12-61-103(7)(c) C.R.S. and commission rule A-26)

Application for License As Temporary Corporation, Partnership or LLC

 * Please note: If you are completing the Application Addendum or the Preliminary Advisory Opinion application, there may be a considerable delay in your application processing times. An application will not be considered complete until it has been reviewed by internal investigations staff and/or the Colorado Real Estate Commission. This process can be lengthy, so please be patient while we review your submission.

No cash or credit is accepted. Only checks or money orders.



facebook twitter


1560 Broadway, Suite 925, Denver, CO 80202 Email
(303) 894-2166 / (303) 894-2185 - Phone (303) 894-2683 - Fax